OSMANTHUS INTERDITE

Or, the wisdom of China

Osmanthus, the emblematic flower of China, presents surprising apricot and suede notes. Here, their fruity, velvety facets are set off by a refreshing green tea accord in the top notes, enhanced with rose and jasmine sambac absolute, wrapped in delicate white musk.

OSMANTHUS INTERDITE: the surprise of a flower that blossoms into fruit and skin… for today’s sages.

90

Categories: ,

Description

In ancient Chinese philosophy – long forbidden by Chairman Mao’s Cultural Revolution – perfumes were an expression of the continuity of all life forms. Because they transformed matter into energy, they were mediators between heaven and earth, the visible and the invisible.

An emblematic flower of the Middle Kingdom, osmanthus embodies this age-old philosophy which refuses the duality of body and soul: its smell hovers between floral, fruity and animal facets, as though to express the flow of all matter…

OSMANTHUS INTERDITE, its name a tribute to the mysteries of the “Forbidden City”, opens with the quintessentially Chinese aroma of green tea, which harmonizes perfectly with osmanthus, since the flower is traditionally used to flavour it, as is jasmine sambac, a greener, fresher variety of jasmine. A suede accord brings a velvety touch to the scent, while rose oil enhances its fruity facets.

And thus fragrance becomes flavour, crossing over from one sense to another to turn skin into a forbidden fruit… to be savoured wisely.


Alcohol Denat., Parfum (fragrance), Aqua (water), Limonene, Benzyl salicylate, Linalool, Hexyl cinnamal, Amyl cinnamal, Citronellol, Geraniol, Coumarin, Citral, Benzyl benzoate, Benzyl alcohol, Eugenol, Farnesol .

OSMANTHUS INTERDITE

Un fruité musqué à la sensualité veloutée qui s’ouvre sur les vertus d’un thé vert, en jouant sur toutes les facettes de l’osmanthus, fleur emblématique de la Chine. Une note aux accents d’abricot et de daim, sublimée par l’essence de rose et l’absolue de jasmin sambac, portée par la pureté des muscs cristallins.

OSMANTHUS INTERDITE, ou la surprise  d’une fleur qui se fait peau et fruit… réservée aux sages d’aujourd’hui.

90

UGS : osmanthus-interdite Catégories : ,

Description

Dans la sagesse ancestrale de la Chine – longtemps interdite par la Révolution Culturelle de Mao — les parfums apparaissent comme une expression du mouvement de la vie. Ils servent de médiateur entre le ciel et la terre, entre le visible et l’invisible, et transforment la matière en énergie.

 

Fleur emblématique de l’Empire du Milieu, l’osmanthus résume à lui seul cette philosophie millénaire qui refuse la dualité du corps et de l’âme, lui dont l’odeur se refuse à trancher entre des facettes florales, fruitées et animales, comme pour mieux exprimer la continuité du monde…

 

Ce sont les vertus du thé chinois qu’évoque d’abord OSMANTHUS INTERDITE, puisque cette fleur est souvent utilisée pour le parfumer. Thé encore avec le jasmin sambac, variété à la fois plus verte et plus fraîche de la fleur. Une facette daim approfondit le velouté de la fragrance tandis que l’essence de rose en exalte les aspects fruités.

 

Et c’est ainsi que le parfum se fait aussi saveur, se jouant des limites entre les sens pour transformer la peau en fruit interdit… Jusqu’à ce qu’on y croque.


Alcohol Denat., Parfum (fragrance), Aqua (water), Limonene, Benzyl salicylate, Linalool, Hexyl cinnamal, Amyl cinnamal, Citronellol, Geraniol, Coumarin, Citral, Benzyl benzoate, Benzyl alcohol, Eugenol, Farnesol .