MUSC TONKIN

The perfume of the realm of the senses

A powerful, addictive, erotic aura… The scent of heated flesh, solar, feline, subtly leathery. This elixir reinvents in a novel, contemporary style, the most suave note in perfumery, worshipped for millennia: Tonkin musk.

More than a fragrance: an imprint…

 

159

Categories: ,

Description

The Chinese have prized it since Antiquity for its aphrodisiac virtues. Its smell was considered so heavenly by Islam it was blended into the mortar of some mosques so that they would exhale it in the sun. It was so penetrating that ships loaded with tea would refuse to carry it for fear it would impregnate their cargo… Tonkin musk, produced by a species of Himalayan deer, was one of the most precious ingredients of the perfumers’ palette: it suffused their blends with a sensual aura that fixed and magnified every other essence.
No longer used for ethical reasons, natural musk still haunts perfumers since it has never been perfectly replaced. It is to capture this fascinating ghost that Musc Tonkin reinvents it by blending the most opulent raw materials to conjure its myriad facets. Their names don’t matter: like the mysterious charisma of certain people who draw us into their wake, Musc Tonkin should be experienced rather than described.
Vibrant, facetted, surprising, at once nocturnal and solar, this aphrodisiac potion changes on each skin, the better to enhance it. A lick of salt for the taste of skin. A heady floral whiff to remind us that perfume links our bodies to the erotic spells of nature. A liquorous, mulled-fruit burn contrasting with a light, shimmering veil of powder… Unctuous as honey, melting and waxy as the finest leather, the scent conjures living flesh heated by pleasure but also its mossy ink-black depths.
Musc Tonkin, to rediscover the immemorial tradition of love elixirs.


Alcohol Denat., Parfum (fragrance), Aqua (water), Benzyl salicylate, Geraniol, Citronellol, Limonene, Eugenol, Cinnamyl alcohol, Alpha isomethyl ionone, Coumarin, Benzyl benzoate, Linalool, Isoeugenol , Benzyl alcohol, Farnesol, Benzyl cinnamate, Cinnamal, Hexyl cinnamal, Citral.
As France is currently confined due to the coronavirus epidemic, we are not able to process your orders at the moment. We are at your disposal for any question via mail at the following address info@parfumdempire.com. We will be back soon and we thank you for your comprehension and your fidelity.

MUSC TONKIN

Le parfum de l’empire des sens 

Une aura puissante, addictive… érotique.

Effluves de chair en émoi tour à tour cuirés, solaires, félins.

C’est sur un mode contemporain et inédit que cet élixir réinvente une note adulée depuis des millénaires, la plus suave de la parfumerie : le mythique musc Tonkin.

Plus qu’un parfum, une empreinte…

159

UGS : musc-tonkin Catégories : ,

Description

Les Chinois le prisent depuis la plus haute antiquité pour ses vertus aphrodisiaques. Son odeur est considérée si divine par l’Islam qu’on l’intègre au mortier de certaines mosquées pour qu’elles l’exhalent à la chaleur du soleil. Et elle est si pénétrante que les navires chargés de thé refusaient de l’embarquer de peur qu’elle n’imprègne la cargaison… Le musc Tonkin, substance prélevée sur le chevrotin porte-musc de l’Himalaya, a longtemps été l’un des ingrédients les plus précieux de la palette des parfumeurs pour son aura charnelle, capable de fixer et magnifier toutes les essences.

Depuis longtemps disparu de la parfumerie pour des raisons éthiques, ce musc naturel ne cesse de la hanter car sa perte reste irremplaçable. C’est ce fantôme fascinant que capte Musc Tonkin en rassemblant des matières premières précieuses qui en évoquent les facettes innombrables. Mais peu importe leur nom : comme le charisme mystérieux de certains êtres qui nous entraînent dans leur sillage, Musc Tonkin se vit plus qu’il ne se décrit.

Vivante, facettée, surprenante, tour à tour nocturne et solaire, cette potion aphrodisiaque se transforme au gré des peaux pour mieux les exalter. Contraste entre la brûlure liquoreuse d’un fruit confit et la légèreté d’un voile de poudre. Onctuosité du miel et d’un cuir fondant comme de la cire qui rappelle une chair vivante échauffée de plaisir. Profondeurs moussues d’un corps aimé qui s’assombrissent jusqu’au noir d’encre. Une trace saline pour le goût de la peau. Une bouffée florale capiteuse pour rappeler que le parfum est le lien qui unit notre corps aux sortilèges érotiques de la nature…

Musc Tonkin, pour renouer avec la tradition immémoriale des élixirs d’amour.


Alcohol Denat., Parfum (fragrance), Aqua (water), Benzyl salicylate, Geraniol, Citronellol, Limonene, Eugenol, Cinnamyl alcohol, Alpha isomethyl ionone, Coumarin, Benzyl benzoate, Linalool, Isoeugenol , Benzyl alcohol, Farnesol, Benzyl cinnamate, Cinnamal, Hexyl cinnamal, Citral.