ISKANDER

A citrus chypre on the borders of the East and West

This refreshing chypre opens with the sparkling tartness of citron, blended with mandarin and grapefruit. The delicate freshness of neroli contrasts with the bracing aromas of tarragon and coriander. Oak moss, amber and musk anchor the notes in a sensuous sillage.

ISKANDER, as radiant and eternal as the Olympiads…

 

90

Categories: ,

Description

Like the conqueror whose name it bears – Iskander is the Persian translation of Alexander – this hesperidic chypre rides from the West to the East on the trail of precious aromatic materials…

Today, citruses conjure the Mediterranean but they originally came from Asia: the sparkling, tart citron was brought back to Europe by Hellenic expeditions; the green fruity mandarin first grew in China and the bitter grapefruit in South-East Asia…

These sunny fruit are refreshed by the slightly anisic notes of tarragon, and coriander, which adds peppery, zesty accents. Green, delicate neroli, distilled from the flower of the bitter orange tree, softens bracing accords worthy of the athletes of Ancient Greece.

An oakmoss and amber base, wrapped in musk to make its sillage more long-lasting, gives a chypre character to the fragrance. The notes also conjures the young conqueror’s journey from the West to the East: oakmoss for the Macedonian forests, ambergris from the shores of Felix Arabia, and Tonkin musk from China, which ISKANDER could have reached after conquering India…

Perfumes stolen from the gods by men in their quest for immortality, such is ISKANDER’s dream.


Alcohol Denat., Parfum (fragrance), Aqua (water), Limonene, Linalool, Hexyl cinnamal, Citral, Coumarin, Citronellol, Evernia prunastri extract, Geraniol, Eugenol, Farnesol, Amyl cinnamal.

ISKANDER

Une eau chyprée aux confins de l’Orient et de l’Occident

Ce chypre frais s’ouvre sur un cédrat pétillant et acidulé associé à la mandarine et au pamplemousse. La fine fraîcheur du néroli contraste avec la vigueur aromatique de l’estragon et de la coriandre. Mousse de chêne, ambre et musc ancrent l’envolée dans un sillage sensuel et fougueux.

ISKANDER, une eau lumineuse, éternelle comme les Olympiades…

90

UGS : iskander Catégories : ,

Description

Comme le conquérant dont il tire son nom – Iskander est la traduction persane d’Alexandre – ce chypre hespéridé chevauche de l’Occident à l’Orient sur la piste des matières aromatiques précieuses…

Si les agrumes évoquent aujourd’hui la Méditerranée d’où est parti Alexandre, c’est bien l’Asie qui leur a donné naissance : ainsi, ce cédrat pétillant et acidulé, rapporté des expéditions helléniques, la mandarine verte et fruitée issue de la Chine ou le pamplemousse amer venu d’Asie du sud-est…

Ces fruits du soleil se rafraîchissent des notes aromatiques de l’estragon, légèrement anisé, et de la coriandre qui mêle à ses accents poivrés une touche de zeste. La finesse verte du néroli, distillé de la fleur de l’oranger bigarade, adoucit ces accords toniques dignes des athlètes de la Grèce antique.

Un fond de mousse de chêne et d’ambre, enrobé de musc pour prolonger son sillage, confère au parfum son caractère chypré. C’est l’itinéraire du jeune conquérant de l’Occident à l’Orient qui est retracé : forêts de Macédoine pour la mousse, rivages de l’Arabie heureuse où s’échoue l’ambre gris, musc Tonkin de cette Chine où ISKANDER serait parvenu un jour, lui qui avait déjà conquis l’Inde…

Les parfums volés aux dieux par les hommes en quête d’immortalité, c’est le rêve d’ISKANDER.


Alcohol Denat., Parfum (fragrance), Aqua (water), Limonene, Linalool, Hexyl cinnamal, Citral, Coumarin, Citronellol, Evernia prunastri extract, Geraniol, Eugenol, Farnesol, Amyl cinnamal.