FOUGERE BENGALE

A sensuous, animal blond tobacco 

This fougère opens with a fresh English barbershop lavender note. Then the warm, dry aroma of hay carries us off to Bengal, in the tea plantations of Assam. A blond tobacco extract softened with smooth tonka bean conjures the smells of the Indian savannah…

 

Powerful and original, FOUGERE BENGALE is an untamed scent for adventurous travellers.

102

Categories: ,

Description

Edwardian dandies scented themselves with fougère, a classic fragrance family based on lavender, tonka bean and oak moss. FOUGERE BENGALE revisits the genre with a powerful, honeyed blond tobacco accord, and carries us off to India…

Assam tea and warm gingerbread notes blend with tobacco, whose tawny aroma conjures both English clubs and the savannah where the Bengal tiger lurks… And old-style colonial elegance gives way to the smells of the savannah, carried by the sweet aromas of hay and tonka bean extracts.

Then we dive into the Indian jungle on the trail of animalic, mossy and woody notes. Patchouli, once used to protect cashmere shawls during their trip to Europe, suffuses the scent with its woody, camphoraceous aroma; vanilla adds its silky touch… And the journey to the land of the Bengal tiger ends in the palace of a maharajah.


Alcohol Denat., Parfum (fragrance), Aqua (water), Limonene, Coumarin, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Linalool, Alpha isomethyl ionone, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-cyclohexene carboxaldehyde, Citronellol, Geraniol, Citral, Eugenol.

FOUGERE BENGALE

Un tabac blond à la sensualité animale
Cette fougère prend son envol dans la fraîcheur de la lavande des barbershops anglais. Puis l’odeur sèche et chaleureuse du foin transporte au Bengale, jusque dans les plantations de thé d’Assam. Enfin, l’extrait de tabac blond adouci par la rondeur de la fève tonka se mêle aux senteurs de la savane indienne…

Puissant et original, FOUGERE BENGALE, une senteur sauvage pour voyageurs audacieux.

102

UGS : fougere-bengale Catégories : ,

Description

Les dandies fin de siècle fleuraient bon la fougère, famille olfactive structurée autour de la lavande, de la fève tonka et de la mousse de chêne. FOUGERE BENGALE la revisite avec un puissant accord tabac blond miellé, pour nous entraîner dans une Inde de légende…

Un thé d’Assam, un pain d’épices aux saveurs chaudes, un tabac dont l’odeur blonde évoque à la fois le club anglais et les herbes brûlantes où rôde le tigre du Bengale… Et l’élégance coloniale cède aux assauts des senteurs de la savane, portées par les arômes gourmands des extraits de foin et de fève tonka.

Puis c’est dans la jungle indienne que l’on s’enfonce sur la piste des notes animales, moussues, boisées. Le patchouli dont on glissait quelques feuilles, jadis, dans les châles de cachemire déploie ses arômes boisés, camphrées, assoupli par une pointe de vanille qui lui confère une douceur de soierie… Et le voyage dans les terres du tigre du Bengale s’achève dans un palais de maharadjah.


Alcohol Denat., Parfum (fragrance), Aqua (water), Limonene, Coumarin, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Linalool, Alpha isomethyl ionone, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-cyclohexene carboxaldehyde, Citronellol, Geraniol, Citral, Eugenol.